• 01189 574 730*
  • admin@hughfaringdon.org
  • Fawley Road, Southcote,
    Reading, RG30 3EP

Term dates for 2017-2018 and 2018-2019 are listed below:

Term Dates - 2017-2018

Please note the school is closed to students on designated Inset Days

Term 1

*INSET Day 1 - Tuesday 5th September 2017
*INSET Day 2 - Wednesday 6th September 2017
Thursday 7th/8th September 2017 to Friday 20th October 2017
Years 7 & 12 back to school Thursday 7th September
All students back to school Friday 8th September
(Holiday Monday 23rd October 2017 to Friday 27th October 2017)

Term 2

Monday 30th October 2017 to Tuesday 19th December 2017
(Holiday Wednesday 20th December 2017 to Tuesday 2nd January 2018)
*INSET Day - Friday 8th December 2017

Term 3

Wednesday 3rd January 2018 to Friday 9th February 2018
(Holiday Monday 12th February 2018 to Friday 16th February 2018)

Term 4

Monday 19th February 2018 to Thursday 22nd March 2018
(Holiday Monday 26th March 2018 to Friday 6th  April 2018)
*INSET Day - Friday 23th March 2018

Term 5

Monday 9th April 2018 to Friday 25th May 2018
(Holiday Monday 28th May 2018 to Friday 1st June 2018)
Bank Holiday - Monday 7th May 2018

Term 6

Monday 4th June 2017 to Tuesday 24th  July 2018
*INSET Day - Friday 6th July 2018

Term Dates - 2018-2019

Please note the school is closed to students on designated Inset Days

Term 1

*INSET Day 1 - Tuesday 4th September 2018
*INSET Day 2 - Wednesday 5th September 2018
Thursday 6th September 2018 to Friday 19th October 2018
(Holiday Monday 22nd October 2018 to Friday 26th October 2018)

Term 2

Monday 29th October 2018 to Friday 21st December 2018
(Holiday Monday 24th December 2018 to Friday 4th January 2019)
*INSET Day 3 – Monday 5th November 2018

Term 3

Monday 7th January 2019 to Friday 15th February 2019
(Holiday Monday 18th February 2019 to Friday 22nd February 2019)

Term 4

Monday 25th February 2019 to Friday 5th April 2019
(Holiday Monday 8th April 2019 to Monday 22nd April 2019
*INSET Day 4 – Friday 15th March 2019

Term 5

Tuesday 23rd April 2019 to Friday 24th May 2019
(Holiday Monday 27th May 2019 to Friday 31st May 2019)
Bank Holiday - Monday 6th May 2019

Term 6

Monday 3rd June 2019 to Tuesday 23rd July 2019
*INSET Day 5 – Wednesday 24th July 2019